top of page

"I Dream Big"


I dream BIG.

I want to solve the worlds problems. Go BIG or go home, right?! Why impact ONE when you can impact a hundred?!

Because ONE IS ENOUGH!!

This is the truth I'm learning in this season in my life. I was reminded by Jennie Allen that the reason I am who I am today isn't because of a blog, an event, or a book. It's because of a person / or people who took a moment to sit on a couch with me.

"We are so busy going BIG writing blogs, being Instagram famous, launching organizations or ideas," and our hands are in too many pots in fear of missing out on being apart of something that will have a short term lifespan when we're called to have an eternal focus. "We meet people online instead of going to coffee. We text, use social media and apps instead of connecting face to face. We spend our lives going BIG when we are called to go small. God works in the small to accomplish BIG plans." - Jennie Faith Allen

I needed to hear this truth as I'm embarking on a sweet, sweet journey myself and faced with this struggle in my own personal life. God does work in the small and he kept it simple. He spent several years with the same 12 guys. He hung out with them, ate with them, prayed with them. It was small and simple. This is how we are intended to do life together. We are trying to change the world from a distance yet we are called to go be with a few, so they can be with Him. That is the great commission.

Invest in the lives of those in front of you, because "bigger is not better than deeper." Red will go small because investing in a few is enough to change the world. Jesus did it with twelve.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page